Morning woes

This is probably the first time I’m blogging specifically to ask for help. I was initially planning on posting a prelude to my travelog, but desperate times call for desperate measures.

As the title implies, I am not a morning person. At all. It takes a tremendous amount of effort for me to get up early. The snooze button is probably the most overused button on my clock. When I do manage this feat, my mind is nothing but a haze the entire day. Even when it comes to work, I find it difficult to concentrate in the morning. While I’ve managed to address this (tasks that don’t require much brain cells = morning; tasks that need me to actually think properly = afternoon), the fact still remains that I hate getting up early. What can I say? I love my sleep.

Starting late also means finishing at the office late. I didn’t mind at first, but I’ve come to realize that there’s so much more I could do with my time after work (read more books, actually show up early when meeting friends for dinner, etc.) if I left earlier. Like 5 pm. Which means I have to be at work by 8 am at the latest.

QUÉ HORROR!!!

This, my fellow bloggers/dear readers, is where you come in. I’d like to ask for suggestions/tips/advice/ANYTHING AT ALL to help me embrace the morning life. I want to learn to love waking up early so I can get to work early, leave early and spend more time on the things that actually matter.

So, I wait in excitement for whatever you have to offer because I am desperate to change my sleep-wake cycle. Thank you in advance to you wonderful souls. :3

Leave a Reply

