Our zumba instructor used this song in class last week and I was immediately hit by waves of nostalgia. I was in high school when this song was released, and I remember thinking how I could relate to the song. You know, the typical crushing-on-the-cool-guy-who-doesn’t-know-you-exist kind of thing. HAHAHA. Don’t tell me you never had one of those high school crushes?? Anyway, I think the beat of the song is quite characteristic of the popular songs of those years – around 2000-2003 – and hearing them always give me good vibes. High school wasn’t my favorite, but life was much simpler then, and that’s always a refreshing thought these days. 🙂

Song of the day: Tell Me How You Feel by Joy Enriquez

Leave a Reply

